Classic Mangalore triumphs in Cric Qatar Mega League
November 05 2021 08:58 PM
The winners.
The winners

Classic Mangalore won the Cric Qatar Mega League cricket tournament, which saw the participation of 62 teams.
Classic Mangalore and Wizards XI reached the final after playing 11 league matches, followed by knockout games.
The final was held at Cric Qatar’s Thumama grounds, which was witnessed by many people.

The runners-up

After winning the toss, Wizards XI decided to bat first and were able to score 128 runs in 14.5 overs, as they were restricted by Nizam with his superb spell of five for 15. He was adjudged Man of the Match.
The top-scorer for Wizards XI was Inamul Hasan with 40 runs off 19 balls.
The target was chased down by Classic Mangalore in 11.2 overs losing six wickets. The leading scorers for Classic Mangalore were Rifan with 27 runs and Mohd Sahee with 26 runs. Rizwan was adjudged Man of the Series.
During the presentation ceremony, Cric Qatar chairman Syed Rafi said this is one of the longest tournaments with 11 league matches followed by knockouts.
He said without the support of the organising committee, which includes Mohd Irfan, Mohd Atif, Fakhru and Mukarram, it would not have been possible to hold the league in such a professional manner. Others present to witness the match were Jai Prakash Singh, Harish, Reena, Diamond, K T Rao, Venkappa, Firaz, Amjad Khan, Syed Gulrez, Sohail and Zaheer Arshad.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*