MES bids farewell to Class-XII students
June 18 2021 08:17 PM
A total of 513 students took part in this ceremony.
A total of 513 students took part in this ceremony.

MES Indian School recently organised the graduation ceremony via a virtual platform to bid farewell to its 2020-21 batch of Class-XII students. A total of 513 students took part in this ceremony.
K Abdul Karim, president of MES Governing Board, was the chief guest. Kashif Jaleel, director Academics, and Mr. M C Muhamed, director Cultural & Co-curricular Activities, were the guests of honour. The chief guest urged the outgoing students to be adventurous and ambitious about attaining their goals in life and to use discretion as the paths of life are diverse. M C Muhamed reminded the students about transitory nature of life and appealed to them to adorn the mantle of perseverance and hold fast the ideals of MES in their pursuit of future prospects.
Principal Hameeda Kadar urged the students to grab every opportunity that comes in their way and work in a dedicated fashion to make their dreams a reality. Students’ representatives – Sooraj Suresh Babu and Lilian Biji – expressed their gratitude and highlighted the role and contributions of their alma mater. Representing teachers, D A S Rex, coordinator Department of English, delivered an inspiring speech. A medley of songs, dance performances in fusion, instrumentation, and video presentations lent a musical treat besides chronicling the nostalgic moments of students’ life at MES.
All the major student officials, prefects, club secretaries and CCF members were given away certificates for their contributions to the school. Sooraj Suresh Babu (Science) and Mohammed Ali Irshad Baqri (Commerce) were adjudged as the best outgoing students in the boys’ section. Gayana Sam Santhakumar (Science) and Chandini Sagar (Commerce) won the best outgoing student title in the girls’ section. Farah Shameer bagged the best outgoing student title in Humanities stream. Punit Pande (Boys) and Nandini Rajgopal were declared the best all-rounders for their overall efforts in both scholastic and co-scholastic areas. Jayasankar K S and Archa Krishna Nair won the Talent of the Year award. Mohammed Ramees Shaikh, Alvin P Joy, Nihan Kadar and Nidhi N Bhatt were declared the best sports talents of the year. Derik Saldanha and Fatima Bilal Ashraf were adjudged as the best outgoing prefects. Aiman and Afiya Gull were declared the best outgoing Campus Care Force members of the school. Shibin Shaji and Zainab Siddiqui were adjudged as the best outgoing scout and guide respectively.
Prominent among those present on the occasion were: Khaleel A P, vice president; Abdul Fathah, director Sports and Games MES Governing Board; members of the school governing board and the school officials. Earlier, Head Girl BhavanaBiju welcomed the attendees and Rema Devi, coordinator Department of English, compered the programme and proposed a vote of thanks for the function.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*