Official draw of FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2020 on Tuesday
January 19 2021 10:41 AM
FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2020


The official draw of the FIFA Club World Cup Qatar 2020, to be held from Feb. 4 to 11, will took place on Tuesday, Jan. 19, at FIFA's headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland.

The tournament will bring together six competitors, including FC Bayern Munich, Al Ahly SC, Ulsan Hyundai FC, Tigres UANL, Al-Duhail SC, and the winners of the CONMEBOL Libertadores final between Santos and Palmeiras on Jan. 30.

Following confirmation that, in light of the Covid-19 pandemic and related quarantine measures required by the New Zealand authorities, Auckland City FC will be unable to participate in the FIFA Club World Cup 2020, FIFA has adapted the competition's match schedule.

The competition format remains unchanged, despite the withdrawal of Auckland City FC. (QNA)

The tournament witnesses the participation of an Arab duo consisting of the Qatari Al-Duhail and Egypt's Al-Ahly, both of whom are looking for a historic achievement to be added to the series of Arab successes in the World Cup.

There are no comments.

LEAVE A COMMENT Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*